For over fifty years the Publishers Publicity Circle has enabled all book publicists from publishing houses and freelance pr agencies to gather and share information on a regular basis.

Monthly meetings are held in central London to provide a forum for press journalists, television and radio researchers and producers to meet publicists collectively. Representatives from the media are invited to speak about the ways in which they can feature authors and their books, and how book publicists can most effectively provide relevant information and material.


Q4/Annual Awards

Submissions for both the Q4 and Annual Awards are now open. Please head to the Awards page for more information.

...Read More »

October meeting - Mail on Sunday

Booking is now open for the October meeting which will be held at lunchtime on Monday 29th October at Foyles, Charing Cross Road on the topic of the MAIL ON SUNDAY.


Jo Elvin – Editor, You Magazine
Lindsay Frankel – Deputy Editor, You Magazine
Matt Nixson – serial deals
Keeba Roy – Books

Doors will...Read More »

Junior Publicists’ Training Day

*Booking is now open for the 2018 Junior Publicists’ Training Day*

Friday 9th November
HarperCollins, The News Building, London Bridge

In addition to journalists spanning print, online and broadcast and including Sam McAlister (Newsnight) and Catriona Innes (Cosmopolitan), this year’s speakers will include Larissa Prockter, central events manager...Read More »

September meeting - television

Booking is now open for the September meeting which will be held at lunchtime on Tuesday 25th September at Foyles, Charing Cross Road on the topic of  TELEVISION.


  • Tom Fenner – The One Show
  • Hattie Hamilton – This Morning
  • Claire Williams – Victoria Derbyshire

Doors will open at 12.45pm. Tickets will cost £10. To RSVP, please email publisherspublicitycircle@gmail.com....Read More »

Q1 Award Winners

Huge congratulations to Louise Court with Lucie Cuthbertson-Twiggs for winning the Q1 award for their fantastic publicity campaign for The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock by Imogen Hermes Gowar for Harvill Secker. And a special mention to Najma Finlay, from Cornerstone, and Caitlin Allen, from Riot, who have been highly...Read More »